Megan McDonald is the author of the New York Times best-selling Judy Moody series, as well as the book series about Judy Moody’s little brother, Stink, and the related series Judy Moody and Friends (all Candlewick). Megan McDonald grew up as the youngest of five sisters in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and now lives with her husband in Sebastopol, California, with two dogs, two adopted horses, and fifteen wild turkeys that like to hang out on their back porch.

Learn more at,, and

Books by Megan McDonald

Stink and the Attack of the Slime Mold, illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds (Candlewick)

Stink: Twice as Incredible, illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds (Candlewick)

Triple Pet Trouble, illustrated by Erwin Madrid (Candlewick)

Shoe Dog, illustrated by Katherine Tillotson (Atheneum Books for Young Readers)

Judy Moody & Stink: The Big Bad Blackout, illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds (Candlewick Press)

Ant and Honey Bee What a Pair!, illustrated by G. Brian Karas (Candlewick Press)

Judy Moody Declares Independence (Candlewick Press)

Judy Moody Gets Famous! (Candlewick Press)

The Sisters Club (Candlewick Press)